Sliders Awards 2020

On Saturday 24th October 2020 Belfast Sliders Softball Club used some internet trickery to organise their annual end of season awards. Due to coronavirus the annual dinner had to be postponed, but that didn’t stop the team from celebrating the players that braved the pandemic and participated in the 2020 season. As always, the awards up for grabs included the most valuable players, most improved players, rookie of the year and home run champion.

On to the winners of the night…

Most Valuable Female Player: Marian Neill

Most Valuable Male Player: Timothy Rankin

Most Improved Female Player: Laura O’Connor

Most Improved Male Player: Kevin Lenaghan

Rookie of the Year: Kevin Lenaghan

Home Run Champion: Timothy Rankin

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *