2017 Awards Night

Last night saw the Belfast Sliders Softball Club have their (almost) end of season dinner and awards ceremony in Scalini (Belfast).  The night was well attended by the team, along with future Sliders Finn and Andres.

As the Sliders missed their awards night in 2016, both the 2016 and 2017 awards were handed out on the same night.  The awards were as follows:


MIP Female: Christina Taylor
MIP Male: Paul Cleary
MVP Female: Kirsty Briggs
MVP Male: James Trainor
Home Run Campion: James Trainor


MIP Female: Kirsty Briggs
MIP Male: Andrew Craven
MVP Female: Marian Neill
MVP Male: Jonny Craven
Home Run Champion: David Curry

Congratulations to all the winners in 2016 and 2017, and lets aim to make 2018 the best season yet!

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *